Clockify review (2026)
Low per-seat price with approvals, invoicing and time off
- Pricing from
- From $3.99/seat/mo on Basic · billed annually
- Free plan
- Yes — up to 5 users, unlimited tracking, 1-month report range
- Free trial
- None stated
- Deployment
- Cloud · Web · Desktop · iOS · Android
- India GST invoice
- No data
- Price verified
- Price verified 20 Oct 2026 from vendor pricing page
Our verdict
Researched (not tested). This is desk research from Clockify's public pricing page, checked on 20 Oct 2026; our own testing is scheduled. Clockify's case is price per seat. The free plan covers up to 5 users with unlimited tracking, though reports are limited to one month of data. Standard, at $6.99 per seat a month monthly ($5.49 billed annually), adds timesheet approvals, invoicing, time off and a QuickBooks integration. Idle detection, a kiosk, and web, desktop, iOS and Android apps are included. Project budgets, estimates, scheduling, GPS and expenses need Pro at $9.99 per seat a month. Every active or invited user counts as a paid seat. Support is the weak point on paper: the vendor lists a help center, contact form and tutorials but does not specify channels per plan, which scores 2/10 for support. A trial length is not stated.
Who it's for
Small agencies and service teams that want approvals, invoicing and PTO without paying premium per-seat prices.
Who shouldn't buy
Teams wanting project budgets, GPS or scheduling must step up to Pro.
Our screenshots
Scores
8.6/10
9.5×0.30 + 10.0×0.20 + 9.5×0.20 + 2.0×0.15 + 10.0×0.15 = 8.550 → 8.6
Research rubric v1.0: Features 30% · Ease of use 20% · Value for money 20% · Support 15% · Fit 15%. Paid placement never changes a score.
- Features
- 10.5 of 11 checklist items on Standard (full = 1, partial = 0.5). Standard: timesheets, approval, billable rates (Basic+), invoicing, time off, reports, idle detection, QuickBooks, mobile/desktop apps. Only time estimates (budgets on Pro) → partial.
- Ease of use
- Self-serve, free plan, mobile and desktop apps, import time/users and project templates, help center and tutorials. Points: self-serve signup +3, trial or free plan +2, iOS/Android apps +2, import/onboarding docs +2, public help centre +1 = 10.
- Value for money
- Reference $34.95/month for a 5-person team vs median $48.95 = 0.71× → 8.5 +1 usable free plan = 9.5. Free plan covers up to 5 users.
- Support
- Help center, contact form, tutorials; free 30-minute onboarding on upgrade. No chat/phone listed. Points: email/ticket +2 = 2.
- Fit
- Per-seat monthly or annual billing, no minimum stated, public prices. Points: plan for ≤10 users +3, monthly billing +2, no annual-only/seat min >5 +2, public pricing +2, no mandatory implementation fee +1 = 10.
Pricing
| Plan | Price | Billing | Key limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | free | Up to 5 users, 1-month reports |
| Basic | $4.99/seat/mo | monthly ($3.99 billed annually) | Billable rates, kiosk, import |
| Standard | $6.99/seat/mo | monthly ($5.49 billed annually) | Approvals, invoicing, time off, QuickBooks |
| Pro | $9.99/seat/mo | monthly ($7.99 billed annually) | Budgets, scheduling, GPS, expenses |
| Enterprise | $14.99/seat/mo | monthly ($11.99 billed annually) | SSO, audit log |
| CAKE.com Bundle | $15.99/seat/mo | monthly ($12.99 billed annually) | Clockify Enterprise + Pumble + Plaky |
Every active or invited user is a paid seat. Kiosk-only limited seats from $0.79. Trial length not stated.
Features
- Timer and manual time entry Included
- Weekly timesheets Included
- Timesheet approvals Included
- Billable rates Included
- Project budgets or estimates Partial / add-on
- Reports with export Included
- Invoicing or invoice export Included
- Time off / PTO tracking Included
- Idle detection or tracking reminders Included
- Accounting or project-tool integrations Included
- Mobile (iOS + Android) and desktop apps Included
Pros and cons
Pros
- Pro: Free plan for up to 5 users with unlimited tracking
- Pro: Standard adds approvals, invoicing and time off at $6.99/seat monthly
- Pro: Idle detection, kiosk and mobile/desktop apps included
- Pro: QuickBooks integration on Standard
Cons
- Con: Free plan reports limited to 1 month of data
- Con: Budgets and estimates need Pro ($9.99/seat monthly)
- Con: Support channels per plan not specified beyond help center and form
Who shouldn't buy: Teams wanting project budgets, GPS or scheduling must step up to Pro.
Integrations
The vendor does not state an integration count. Named on the pages read: 1.
Company facts
- Founded
- No data
- HQ
- No data
- Funding stage
- No data
- Employees
- No data
- India entity
- No data
Alternatives
Lists featuring this tool
Questions about this tool
How much does Clockify cost?
Clockify's pricing page lists these plans: Free at $0; Basic $4.99/seat/mo; Standard $6.99/seat/mo; Pro $9.99/seat/mo. The lowest paid entry point is $3.99/seat/mo on Basic · billed annually. Prices were checked on 20 Oct 2026; confirm on the vendor's page before you buy. Vendor note: Every active or invited user is a paid seat.
Does Clockify have a free plan or trial?
Yes. The vendor lists a free plan for up to 5 users, unlimited tracking, 1-month report range. No trial length is stated on the pricing page. The cheapest paid option is $3.99/seat/mo on Basic · billed annually. Limits can change, so check the pricing page before you plan a rollout around the free tier.
Who is Clockify best for?
On paper, it suits this buyer: Small agencies and service teams that want approvals, invoicing and PTO without paying premium per-seat prices. Where it falls short: Teams wanting project budgets, GPS or scheduling must step up to Pro. It ranks #1 of 10 in our Best Time Tracking Software for Small Teams (2026) with a score of 8.6/10, based on public vendor pages.
What support does Clockify offer?
The vendor describes support as: Help center, contact form, tutorials. That is what the public pages state; response times are not published unless shown here. Support scores 2.0/10 in our rubric, where support carries 15% of the total score. Send a pre-sales question to check response times before you commit.
Has Startup Helms tested Clockify?
Not yet. This profile is Researched (not tested): the score, pricing and features come from Clockify's public pricing, features and about pages, checked on 20 Oct 2026. Testing is scheduled, and the page stays noindex until we add a tested-on date, our own screenshots and a verdict based on use.
Is this your product? Claim or correct this profile
Last verified 20 Oct 2026