Skip to content
Startup Helms Submit your SaaS Advertise

Best Time Tracking Software for Small Teams (2026)

Our pick is Clockify for most small teams; choose TimeCamp if you want automatic tracking on a free plan for unlimited users, or Harvest if you invoice clients from timesheets.

Last re-ranked [Launch date]What changed

No sponsored entries on this page. If we add one, it will be labelled Sponsored and will never outrank our #1. How we make money

How we rank

On this page

Quick picks

  1. 1 Clockify : best for budget-conscious small teams 8.6/10 Jump →
  2. 2 TimeCamp : best for teams wanting automatic tracking 8.4/10 Jump →
  3. 3 My Hours : best for agencies and consultancies 7.9/10 Jump →
  4. 4 Harvest : best for agencies that invoice clients 7.7/10 Jump →
  5. 5 Hubstaff : best for remote and distributed teams 7.3/10 Jump →

How we ranked this list

19 → 10tools considered → listed 14–20 Oct 2026research window
Features 30%
Ease of use 20%
Value for money 20%
Support 15%
Fit for small teams 15%

Paid placement never changes a score. A checklist feature the vendor's pages did not state for the reference plan scored no.

How we rank

At a glance

Sponsored rows sit below the ranked list and are not ranked.

At a glance
Rank · Tool Best for Our score Pricing from Free plan Free trial
1Clockify Budget-conscious small teams 8.6/10 From $3.99/user/mo · Standout Approvals and invoicing at $6.99/seat Yes No data
2TimeCamp Teams wanting automatic tracking 8.4/10 From $3.99/user/mo · Standout Free plan for unlimited users Yes No data
3My Hours Agencies and consultancies 7.9/10 From $4/user/mo · Standout Live chat for all users Yes 14 days
4Harvest Agencies that invoice clients 7.7/10 From $9/user/mo · Standout Invoicing from timesheets Yes 30 days
5Hubstaff Remote and distributed teams 7.3/10 From $4.99/user/mo · Standout Apps on six platforms No 14 days
6Everhour Teams living in PM tools 7.0/10 From $8.50/user/mo · Standout Inside 40+ project tools Yes 14 days
7Buddy Punch Hourly and field teams 7.0/10 From $4.99/user/mo + $19/mo base · Standout GPS on every punch No 14 days
8QuickBooks Time QuickBooks Online businesses 6.8/10 From $10/user/mo + $20/mo base · Standout Phone and chat support No 30 days
9Timely Teams hating manual timers 6.7/10 From $9/user/mo · Standout AI-built timesheets No 14 days
10Toggl Track Small creative and dev teams 6.6/10 From $9/user/mo · Standout No screenshot monitoring Yes 30 days

→ Scroll sideways for more columns

Prices verified on vendor pages 20 Oct 2026. Sponsored rows sit below the ranked list and are not ranked; there are none at launch.

The 10 best time tracking tools, ranked

Rank 1Top pick

Clockify

Best for Budget-conscious small teamsEditor's pickResearched (not tested)
Pricing from
$3.99/user/mo · billed annually
Free plan
Yes — up to 5 users, unlimited tracking, 1-month report range
Free trial
No data
Deployment
Cloud · Web · Desktop · iOS · Android
India GST invoice
No data
Price verified
Price verified 20 Oct 2026 from vendor pricing page
Product screenshot · 16:10 / taken during testing
[Screenshot pending — Startup Helms test]

Why we picked it

Clockify gives the most checklist coverage per dollar on paper. Its Standard plan, $6.99/seat/mo or $5.49 billed annually, adds timesheet approvals, invoicing, time off and QuickBooks on top of billable rates, idle detection and mobile and desktop apps, per the pricing page. That is $34.95/mo for five users, below the $48.95 median. The free plan covers 5 users. Budgets need Pro, and support is help center and form only.

Show details

Pros

  • Pro: Free plan for up to 5 users with unlimited tracking
  • Pro: Standard adds approvals, invoicing and time off at $6.99/seat monthly
  • Pro: Idle detection, kiosk and mobile/desktop apps included
  • Pro: QuickBooks integration on Standard

Cons

  • Con: Free plan reports limited to 1 month of data
  • Con: Budgets and estimates need Pro ($9.99/seat monthly)
  • Con: Support channels per plan not specified beyond help center and form

Who shouldn't buy: Teams wanting project budgets, GPS or scheduling must step up to Pro.

Sub-scores · weight

Features9.5 · 30%
Ease of use10.0 · 20%
Value for money9.5 · 20%
Support2.0 · 15%
Fit for small teams10.0 · 15%

9.5×0.30 + 10.0×0.20 + 9.5×0.20 + 2.0×0.15 + 10.0×0.15 = 8.550 → 8.6

Testing scheduled · not yet tested
Visit Clockify (opens vendor site) Read full review
Rank 2

TimeCamp

Best for Teams wanting automatic trackingResearched (not tested)
Pricing from
$3.99/user/mo · billed annually
Free plan
Yes — unlimited users and projects
Free trial
No data
Deployment
Cloud · Web · Desktop · Mobile; self-hosted on Enterprise
India GST invoice
No data
Price verified
Price verified 20 Oct 2026 from vendor pricing page
Product screenshot · 16:10 / taken during testing
[Screenshot pending — Startup Helms test]

Why we picked it

TimeCamp pairs automatic and manual tracking with a free plan for unlimited users. Premium, $9.99/user/mo or $6.99 billed annually, adds billable time, budgets and budget alerts, and the vendor documents invoicing, time off, idle tracking and apps for web, desktop and mobile. Live chat comes with paid plans. Timesheet approvals sit on Ultimate, and Premium allows only one integration, which kept it below Clockify.

Show details

Pros

  • Pro: Free plan for unlimited users with timesheets, idle and GPS tracking
  • Pro: Premium adds billable time, budgets and budget alerts
  • Pro: Live chat support on paid plans
  • Pro: QuickBooks/Xero invoice export on Premium

Cons

  • Con: Timesheet approvals only on Ultimate ($13.99/user monthly)
  • Con: Premium allows only one integration
  • Con: Trial length not stated

Who shouldn't buy: Teams needing timesheet approvals on a low tier should note approvals start on Ultimate.

Sub-scores · weight

Features8.6 · 30%
Ease of use10.0 · 20%
Value for money8.0 · 20%
Support5.0 · 15%
Fit for small teams10.0 · 15%

8.6×0.30 + 10.0×0.20 + 8.0×0.20 + 5.0×0.15 + 10.0×0.15 = 8.430 → 8.4

Testing scheduled · not yet tested
Visit TimeCamp (opens vendor site) Read full review
Rank 3

My Hours

Best for Agencies and consultanciesResearched (not tested)
Pricing from
$4/user/mo · billed annually
Free plan
Yes — up to 5 active users
Free trial
14 days
Deployment
Cloud · Web · Mobile apps · Desktop (PWA) · Browser extension
India GST invoice
No data
Price verified
Price verified 20 Oct 2026 from vendor pricing page
Product screenshot · 16:10 / taken during testing
[Screenshot pending — Startup Helms test]

Why we picked it

My Hours is built for teams that bill by the hour. Pro, $9/user/mo or $8 billed annually, adds project budgets and an approval workflow with an audit log, and the vendor lists Jira two-way sync, Zapier and an API. Email and live chat reach all users. Time off and idle detection scored no because the pages read do not list them, and comparison checkmarks did not render, so some tiers are uncertain.

Show details

Pros

  • Pro: Free plan for up to 5 active users
  • Pro: Pro adds budgets and an approval workflow with audit log
  • Pro: Email and live chat for all users, typically under 3 hours
  • Pro: Jira two-way sync, Zapier and API listed

Cons

  • Con: Time off tracking not listed
  • Con: Invoicing listed but plan tier unclear
  • Con: Comparison table checkmarks did not render, so some tiers are uncertain

Who shouldn't buy: Teams that need PTO tracking or idle detection should look elsewhere.

Sub-scores · weight

Features7.7 · 30%
Ease of use7.0 · 20%
Value for money8.0 · 20%
Support7.0 · 15%
Fit for small teams10.0 · 15%

7.7×0.30 + 7.0×0.20 + 8.0×0.20 + 7.0×0.15 + 10.0×0.15 = 7.860 → 7.9

Testing scheduled · not yet tested
Visit My Hours (opens vendor site) Read full review
Rank 4

Harvest

Best for Agencies that invoice clientsResearched (not tested)
Pricing from
$9/user/mo · billed annually
Free plan
Yes — 1 seat, 2 projects
Free trial
30 days
Deployment
Cloud · macOS · Windows · iOS · Android
India GST invoice
No data
Price verified
Price verified 20 Oct 2026 from vendor pricing page
Product screenshot · 16:10 / taken during testing
[Screenshot pending — Startup Helms test]

Why we picked it

Harvest joins time tracking, expenses and invoicing in one tool. Teams, $11/seat/mo or $9 billed annually, includes invoicing, billable and cost rates, project estimates, and QuickBooks Online, Xero and Stripe integrations, from the pricing page. A 30-day trial needs no card. Approvals sit on Enterprise at $17.50/seat/mo; time off and idle detection scored no because the pages read do not list them.

Show details

Pros

  • Pro: Teams plan includes invoicing, expenses and billable/cost rates
  • Pro: QuickBooks Online, Xero and Stripe integrations on Teams
  • Pro: Apps for Mac, Windows, iOS and Android
  • Pro: 30-day trial with no credit card

Cons

  • Con: Timesheet approvals only on Enterprise ($17.50/seat monthly)
  • Con: Free plan limited to 1 seat and 2 projects
  • Con: No PTO tracking listed

Who shouldn't buy: Teams that need timesheet approvals on a mid tier should note approvals start on Enterprise.

Sub-scores · weight

Features7.3 · 30%
Ease of use10.0 · 20%
Value for money7.0 · 20%
Support4.0 · 15%
Fit for small teams10.0 · 15%

7.3×0.30 + 10.0×0.20 + 7.0×0.20 + 4.0×0.15 + 10.0×0.15 = 7.690 → 7.7

Testing scheduled · not yet tested
Visit Harvest (opens vendor site) Read full review
Rank 5

Hubstaff

Best for Remote and distributed teamsResearched (not tested)
Pricing from
$4.99/user/mo · billed annually
Free plan
No
Free trial
14 days
Deployment
Cloud · macOS · Windows · Linux · Chrome · iOS · Android
India GST invoice
No data
Price verified
Price verified 20 Oct 2026 from vendor pricing page
Product screenshot · 16:10 / taken during testing
[Screenshot pending — Startup Helms test]

Why we picked it

Hubstaff fits remote teams that want tracked time plus activity levels. Grow, $7.50/seat/mo billed annually, adds time off, invoices and payments, and the vendor lists idle tracking, 35+ integrations and apps for Mac, Windows, Linux, Chrome, iOS and Android. Approvals, billable rates and budgets scored no only because the plan-by-plan feature list did not render on the pricing page, so its Features score may understate it.

Show details

Pros

  • Pro: Grow plan adds time off, invoices and payments
  • Pro: Apps for Mac, Windows, Linux, Chrome, iOS and Android
  • Pro: 35+ integrations including Jira, Asana, QuickBooks, Gusto
  • Pro: 14-day trial plus 30-day money-back guarantee

Cons

  • Con: Plan-by-plan feature list did not render on the pricing page
  • Con: Monthly-billing prices not shown in page text
  • Con: Support channels listed are email and help center

Who shouldn't buy: Teams that object to activity or screenshot monitoring should consider a non-monitoring tracker.

Sub-scores · weight

Features7.3 · 30%
Ease of use8.0 · 20%
Value for money8.5 · 20%
Support2.0 · 15%
Fit for small teams10.0 · 15%

7.3×0.30 + 8.0×0.20 + 8.5×0.20 + 2.0×0.15 + 10.0×0.15 = 7.290 → 7.3

Testing scheduled · not yet tested
Visit Hubstaff (opens vendor site) Read full review
Rank 6

Everhour

Best for Teams living in PM toolsResearched (not tested)
Pricing from
$8.50/user/mo · billed yearly (5-seat minimum)
Free plan
Yes — up to 5 seats
Free trial
14 days
Deployment
Cloud · Mac desktop · Mobile · Browser extension
India GST invoice
No data
Price verified
Price verified 20 Oct 2026 from vendor pricing page
Product screenshot · 16:10 / taken during testing
[Screenshot pending — Startup Helms test]

Why we picked it

Everhour works inside Asana, ClickUp, Jira, Trello and 40+ other tools. Its single Team plan, $8.50/seat/mo billed yearly with a 5-seat minimum, includes budgeting and invoicing, and a free plan covers up to 5 seats without integrations, per the pricing page. Approvals, time off and idle detection scored no because the pages read do not tie them to a plan. Support is help center and email.

Show details

Pros

  • Pro: Free plan for up to 5 seats
  • Pro: Team plan includes budgeting and invoicing
  • Pro: 40+ integrations including Asana, ClickUp, Jira, Linear
  • Pro: 14-day trial with all features

Cons

  • Con: Integrations require a paid plan
  • Con: Monthly-billing price not shown
  • Con: Team plan has a 5-seat minimum

Who shouldn't buy: Teams under 5 people paying should note the paid plan has a 5-seat minimum.

Sub-scores · weight

Features7.3 · 30%
Ease of use7.0 · 20%
Value for money8.0 · 20%
Support2.0 · 15%
Fit for small teams10.0 · 15%

7.3×0.30 + 7.0×0.20 + 8.0×0.20 + 2.0×0.15 + 10.0×0.15 = 6.990 → 7.0

Testing scheduled · not yet tested
Visit Everhour (opens vendor site) Read full review

Get re-rank notes by email

One short email when we re-rank this time tracking list or re-verify prices: what moved and why. Unsubscribe any time.

Rank 7

Buddy Punch

Best for Hourly and field teamsResearched (not tested)
Pricing from
$4.99/user/mo + $19/mo base · billed annually
Free plan
No
Free trial
14 days
Deployment
Cloud · iOS · Android
India GST invoice
No data
Price verified
Price verified 20 Oct 2026 from vendor pricing page
Product screenshot · 16:10 / taken during testing
[Screenshot pending — Startup Helms test]

Why we picked it

Buddy Punch is a punch clock for hourly and field staff, not a project tracker. Starter, $5.99/user/mo plus a $19/mo base, or $4.99 billed annually, captures GPS on every punch and includes timecard approvals, PTO, overtime and payroll exports, from the pricing page. Chat and email support cover all plans. It lists no billable rates, budgets or invoicing, which holds its Features score to 5.9.

Show details

Pros

  • Pro: GPS captured on every punch on Starter
  • Pro: Timecard approvals, PTO and overtime calculations included
  • Pro: Chat and email support on all plans
  • Pro: 14-day trial with no credit card

Cons

  • Con: $19/month base fee on top of per-user pricing
  • Con: No billable rates, budgets or invoicing
  • Con: Geofencing and kiosk start on Pro

Who shouldn't buy: Agencies that bill clients by project should prefer a project time tracker.

Sub-scores · weight

Features5.9 · 30%
Ease of use8.0 · 20%
Value for money7.0 · 20%
Support5.0 · 15%
Fit for small teams10.0 · 15%

5.9×0.30 + 8.0×0.20 + 7.0×0.20 + 5.0×0.15 + 10.0×0.15 = 7.020 → 7.0

Testing scheduled · not yet tested
Visit Buddy Punch (opens vendor site) Read full review
Rank 8

QuickBooks Time

Best for QuickBooks Online businessesResearched (not tested)
Pricing from
$10/user/mo + $20/mo base
Free plan
No
Free trial
30 days
Deployment
Cloud · iPhone · iPad · Android
India GST invoice
No data
Price verified
Price verified 20 Oct 2026 from vendor pricing page
Product screenshot · 16:10 / taken during testing
[Screenshot pending — Startup Helms test]

Why we picked it

QuickBooks Time makes sense if you already run QuickBooks Online. Time Premium, $20/mo base plus $10 per user, includes mobile timesheets, approvals, kiosk, scheduling and time off, with payroll and invoicing sync and phone and chat support, from the pricing page. A 30-day trial needs no card. Billable rates, report export and idle detection scored no because the pages read do not list them for Premium.

Show details

Pros

  • Pro: Phone and chat support included
  • Pro: Kiosk, scheduling and time off on Time Premium
  • Pro: Payroll and invoicing sync with QuickBooks
  • Pro: 30-day free trial without card

Cons

  • Con: Time plans require a QuickBooks Online subscription
  • Con: $20/month base fee plus $10 per user
  • Con: Project estimates vs actuals only on Time Elite

Who shouldn't buy: Businesses not on QuickBooks Online cannot use the Time plans.

Sub-scores · weight

Features6.4 · 30%
Ease of use8.0 · 20%
Value for money5.0 · 20%
Support5.0 · 15%
Fit for small teams10.0 · 15%

6.4×0.30 + 8.0×0.20 + 5.0×0.20 + 5.0×0.15 + 10.0×0.15 = 6.770 → 6.8

Testing scheduled · not yet tested
Visit QuickBooks Time (opens vendor site) Read full review
Rank 9

Timely

Best for Teams hating manual timersResearched (not tested)
Pricing from
$9/user/mo · billed yearly
Free plan
No
Free trial
14 days
Deployment
Cloud · Web · Desktop · iOS · Android
India GST invoice
No data
Price verified
Price verified 20 Oct 2026 from vendor pricing page
Product screenshot · 16:10 / taken during testing
[Screenshot pending — Startup Helms test]

Why we picked it

Timely captures time automatically and turns it into timesheets with AI. Starter, $11/user/mo or $9 billed yearly for up to 5 users, includes manual timers, billable rates, report exports, idle detection and iOS and Android apps, per the pricing page. Budgets need Premium. Approvals, invoicing and time off scored no because the pages read do not tie them to Starter. Support is email and in-app.

Show details

Pros

  • Pro: Automatic tracking with AI-built timesheets
  • Pro: Starter covers up to 5 users
  • Pro: Idle detection and automatic reminders listed
  • Pro: 14-day trial with all features

Cons

  • Con: Starter capped at 5 users and 20 projects
  • Con: Budgets and team management need Premium ($20/user monthly)
  • Con: Support on Starter is email and in-app

Who shouldn't buy: Teams needing budgets, approvals or invoicing on the entry plan should look elsewhere.

Sub-scores · weight

Features6.4 · 30%
Ease of use8.0 · 20%
Value for money7.0 · 20%
Support2.0 · 15%
Fit for small teams10.0 · 15%

6.4×0.30 + 8.0×0.20 + 7.0×0.20 + 2.0×0.15 + 10.0×0.15 = 6.720 → 6.7

Testing scheduled · not yet tested
Visit Timely (opens vendor site) Read full review
Rank 10

Toggl Track

Best for Small creative and dev teamsResearched (not tested)
Pricing from
$9/user/mo · billed annually
Free plan
Yes — limited number of users (FAQ: up to 3 for teams)
Free trial
30 days
Deployment
Cloud · Web · Desktop · Mobile · Browser extension
India GST invoice
No data
Price verified
Price verified 20 Oct 2026 from vendor pricing page
Product screenshot · 16:10 / taken during testing
[Screenshot pending — Startup Helms test]

Why we picked it

Toggl Track keeps tracking low-friction with one-click timers. Starter, $12/user/mo or $9 billed annually, adds billable rates, project estimates, time off and team reports, and the vendor says it does no screenshot or keystroke monitoring. A 30-day trial is offered. Approvals need Premium, and a weekly timesheet view and invoicing scored no because the pricing page does not state them. Support is knowledge-base led.

Show details

Pros

  • Pro: Starter adds billable rates, project estimates, PTO and team reports
  • Pro: Free plan with timers, calendar integrations and personal reports
  • Pro: 30-day trial on paid plans
  • Pro: No screenshot or keystroke monitoring, per the vendor

Cons

  • Con: Timesheet approvals only on Premium ($24/user monthly)
  • Con: Invoicing not listed on the pricing page
  • Con: Free plan limited to a small number of users

Who shouldn't buy: Teams that need timesheet approvals or built-in invoicing on a budget should look elsewhere.

Sub-scores · weight

Features7.3 · 30%
Ease of use8.0 · 20%
Value for money5.0 · 20%
Support2.0 · 15%
Fit for small teams10.0 · 15%

7.3×0.30 + 8.0×0.20 + 5.0×0.20 + 2.0×0.15 + 10.0×0.15 = 6.590 → 6.6

Testing scheduled · not yet tested
Visit Toggl Track (opens vendor site) Read full review

Also considered

Jibble
Free for unlimited users; paid tiers not shown, so rates, budgets and invoicing scored no by default.
Connecteam
Free for up to 10 users, but a shift and time-clock tool without billable rates, budgets or invoicing.
Paymo
Project-management suite; Plus is $15.90/user/mo after the intro period, and approvals and leave need Pro.
Time Doctor
Per-user prices showed as unfilled placeholders on 20 Oct 2026, so we could not score value.
Homebase
Free up to 10 employees, but built for hourly shift scheduling; approvals and PTO controls not on Essentials.

What's not included and why

We also read the pricing pages for four more trackers and left them out. DeskTime focuses on employee monitoring and lists no timesheets or billable time; its Pro plan is $6.42/user/mo billed annually. actiTIME is $6/user/mo billed yearly, but its plan-level features did not render, so we could not confirm most checklist items.

ClickTime publishes only a Starter price from $12/user/mo, with Team and Premier unpriced, and Tick's pricing page blocked our reader, so its plan prices were not readable. Enterprise-first tools such as Replicon were not evaluated for this small-team list.

How to choose

  • Decide first whether you need a project tracker for billable work (Clockify, Harvest, My Hours, Everhour, TimeCamp) or a time clock for hourly staff (Buddy Punch, QuickBooks Time).
  • If you bill clients, check that billable rates and invoicing sit on the plan you will buy, such as Clockify Standard or Harvest Teams, not only on a higher tier.
  • Check where timesheet approvals start. Several tools hold them for upper plans: TimeCamp Ultimate, Harvest Enterprise and Toggl Track Premium.
  • Price five seats, not one. Add base fees (Buddy Punch $19/mo, QuickBooks Time $20/mo) and compare monthly with annual billing.
  • Agree your stance on monitoring before you buy. Hubstaff lists activity levels, TimeCamp Ultimate adds screenshots, and Toggl Track says it does no screenshot or keystroke monitoring.
  • List the accounting and project tools you must connect. Everhour needs a paid plan for integrations, and TimeCamp Premium allows one.
  • Read the free-plan limits closely: Clockify caps reports at one month of data, Harvest allows 1 seat and 2 projects, and Toggl Track allows a small number of users.

Questions buyers ask

What is the best time tracking software for small teams?

On our research rubric, Clockify ranks first at 8.6/10. Its Standard plan adds timesheet approvals, invoicing, time off and QuickBooks for $6.99/seat/mo, or $34.95/mo for five users, below the $48.95 edition median. TimeCamp (8.4/10) suits teams that want automatic tracking on a free plan for unlimited users, and My Hours (7.9/10) suits agencies that need budgets and approvals. Scores come from vendor pages read 20 Oct 2026, not testing.

Is there free time tracking software for teams?

Yes. From the vendors' pricing pages: Clockify's free plan covers up to 5 users with unlimited tracking but one month of reports; TimeCamp's free plan covers unlimited users and projects; My Hours is free for up to 5 active users; Everhour is free for up to 5 seats without integrations; Harvest's free plan allows 1 seat and 2 projects; and Toggl Track's free plan allows a small number of users.

How much does time tracking software cost for a team of five?

The tools we priced cost a median of $48.95/mo for five users. At the low end, Clockify Standard is $34.95/mo billed monthly and Hubstaff Grow is $37.50/mo billed annually. QuickBooks Time Premium is $70/mo ($20 base plus $10 per user) and needs a QuickBooks Online subscription on top. All prices were verified on vendor pages on 20 Oct 2026 and exclude tax.

Which time trackers include invoicing?

From vendor pages, Clockify Standard, Harvest Teams, Everhour Team and Hubstaff Grow include invoicing, and TimeCamp lists invoicing from its Starter plan. QuickBooks Time syncs time to QuickBooks for payroll and invoicing. My Hours lists invoicing without naming the tier. Toggl Track, Timely Starter and Buddy Punch do not list invoicing for the plans we scored, so you would export time to your billing tool.

Which tools let managers approve timesheets on a low-cost plan?

Clockify Standard ($6.99/seat/mo), My Hours Pro ($9/user/mo), Buddy Punch Starter and QuickBooks Time Premium include approvals, per their pricing pages. Approvals sit on higher tiers elsewhere: TimeCamp Ultimate at $13.99/user/mo, Harvest Enterprise at $17.50/seat/mo and Toggl Track Premium at $24/user/mo. For Hubstaff and Everhour, the pages we read did not tie approvals to a plan, so confirm with the vendor.

What is the difference between a time tracker and a time clock?

A project time tracker records hours against clients and projects so you can bill, budget and report on profitability; Clockify, Harvest and My Hours work this way. A time clock records when hourly staff punch in and out, often with GPS, PTO and overtime, and feeds payroll; Buddy Punch and QuickBooks Time work this way. Pick the model that matches how you pay people or bill clients.

Did Startup Helms test these time tracking tools?

Not yet. Every entry on this page is marked Researched (not tested). We scored each tool from its public pricing, feature and help pages read on 20 Oct 2026, using published weights. Where a vendor page did not state a checklist feature for the reference plan, we scored it no and say so in the entry. Testing on real accounts is scheduled, and we will log any re-rank under What changed.

Alternatives and head-to-heads

Browse all 15 time tracking tools →

What changed · 1 updates
  1. First published
    Ranked 10 tools from 19 researched.
Report an error

Researched (not tested)

Reviewed by [Reviewer name, role]
India edition
none for this category at launch

Built a time tracking tool? Get evaluated for free. Paid placements are always labelled.

Submit your SaaS